Eastwind Import is your online shop for Japanese & European jazz CDs & LPs, and a great resource for audiophiles!
   Shopping Cart:  Now in your Cart
Latest News

* Store closing sale! Eastwind Import will close on December 31, 2022 and this is our final sale! Enter promo code SALE75 (all capital) at check out and receive a whopping 75% off entire purchase, including already-discounted, on-sale items!
* Check out the ON SALE section for LPs & CDs up to 50% off!
* Check out the new Single Layer SACD reissue series from Venus Records in the SACD-Jazz section!
* Take a look at our Jazz vinyl LP selection!!
* Special audiophile formats from Japan: SHM-SACD, Blu-spec CD, HQCD and SHM-CD!
Featured Products
Audio Gear
New Arrivals
Jazz CD - Labels
Rare Reissues
Big Band
Vinyl - Jazz
Vinyl - Other
Classical - Labels
Gold CD
Blu-spec CD
Artist: A-E
Artist: F-J
Artist: K-O
Artist: P-T
Artist: U-Z
Follow us on Facebook and Eastwind Import Blog!

If you want to receive our email newsletter, please sign up here.

Our mobile site is now up and running! Now you can browse and purchase any product with ease using your smartphone!

Product Details

Mission Impossible by Super Trombone
Mission Impossible by Super Trombone at Eastwind Import
<<Back to Search Results Listings

This item is not available at this time.

Artist/Band:Super Trombone
Name:Mission Impossible
Cat No.:VACZ-1403
Performed by:Jim Pugh (trombone)
Dave Bargeron (trombone)
Conrad Herwig (trombone)
David Taylor (bass trombone)
Peter Zak (piano)
John Webber (bass)
Victor Lewis (drums)
Release Date:07/29/2009
Description:Videoarts Music 25th Anniversary
Limited-Edition Reissue Series!

To celebrate its 25th anniversay, Japan's Videoarts Music label re-released its hit jazz CDs as an attractively priced, limited edition "Hear The Music" series.

Super Trombone is a four-trombone group formed by Jim Pugh in New York in 1995. The group has released six great recordings from Videoarts Music and Birds Records, all produced by Shigeyuki Kawashima and arrangements provided by David Matthews.

Mission Impossible, recorded in 2005, is an adventurous collection of film music. Materials are taken from "Mission: Impossible," "The Pink Panther," "The Third Man" and "The Godfather," among others. It is a great pleasure to listen to Jim Pugh, Conrad Herwig, Dave Bargeron and Dave Taylor playing the brilliant arrangements by David Matthews. The four trombonists' technical abilities are simply astonishing. It is amazing to listen to their powerful, precise ensemble work and inspired solos. Supporting them is a superb rhythm section of pianist Peter Zak, bassist John Webber and drummer Victor Lewis.

Produced by Shigeyuki Kawashima. Recorded May 10, 2005, New York.

Album Tracks:
1. Mission Impossible ThemeMP3 Sample
2. The Pink Panther ThemeMP3 Sample
3. Soul Bossa Nova
4. The Third Man Theme
5. Blow Away
6. Stand By Me
7. Chariots Of Fire
8. Across 110th Street
9. The Godfather
We Accept
Acceptance Mark
Home   |   Products   |   About Us   |   How to Order   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Links
Copyright © 2022 Eastwind Import. All Rights Reserved.