Eastwind Import is your online shop for Japanese & European jazz CDs & LPs, and a great resource for audiophiles!
   Shopping Cart:  Now in your Cart
Latest News

* Inventory reduction sale! Enter promo code SALE60 (all capital) at check out and receive a whopping 60% off entire purchase, including already-discounted, on-sale items!
* Check out the ON SALE section for LPs & CDs up to 50% off!
* Check out the new Single Layer SACD reissue series from Venus Records in the SACD-Jazz section!
* Take a look at our Jazz vinyl LP selection!!
* Special audiophile formats from Japan: SHM-SACD, Blu-spec CD, HQCD and SHM-CD!
Featured Products
Audio Gear
New Arrivals
Jazz CD - Labels
Rare Reissues
Big Band
Vinyl - Jazz
Vinyl - Other
Classical - Labels
Gold CD
Blu-spec CD
Artist: A-E
Artist: F-J
Artist: K-O
Artist: P-T
Artist: U-Z
Follow us on Facebook and Eastwind Import Blog!

If you want to receive our email newsletter, please sign up here.

Our mobile site is now up and running! Now you can browse and purchase any product with ease using your smartphone!

Product Details

Physical Structure [Blu-spec CD] by George Otsuka Quintet
Physical Structure [Blu-spec CD] by George Otsuka Quintet at Eastwind Import
<<Back to Search Results Listings

In stock: Ships within 2 business days

Artist/Band:George Otsuka Quintet
Name:Physical Structure [Blu-spec CD]
Cat No.:THCD-239
Performed by:George Otsuka (drums)
Shozo Sasaki (soprano sax,tenor sax)
Fumio Karashima (piano)
Mitsuaki Furuno (bass)
Norio Ohno (percussion)
Release Date:09/11/2013
Description:Three Blind Mice Blu-spec CD reissue series! Limited paper sleeve edition!

Drummer George Otsuka's (b. 1937) third leader album for Three Blind Mice featured his new quintet which included Shozo Sasaki on saxophones, Fumio Karashima on keyboards, and Norio Ohno on percussion.

Recorded in 1976, the album contains four tunes and opens with the leader's original composition and title track, which is played by the quartet without Sasaki. A lyrical and flowing piece, it features the pure tone of Karashima's acoustic piano and exchanges between him and Otsuka. Various percussion instruments played by Ohno are used effectively. Other highlights include John Coltrane's "Naima" which is played at a fast tempo and features Sasaki's passionate performance on tenor sax as well as Karashima's electric piano and synthesizer. Throughout, the Otsuka lays out the base structure with his dynamic, sensitive and expansive drumming.

Produced by Takeshi Fujii. Recorded at Epicurus Studio in Tokyo on February 11, 1976. Blu-spec CD is compatible with all regular CD players. Paper sleeve special limited edition.
Eastwind Import Price:
Add to Cart 

Album Tracks:
1. Physical StructureMP3 Sample
2. Little Island
3. Mustard Pot
4. NaimaMP3 Sample
We Accept
Acceptance Mark
Home   |   Products   |   About Us   |   How to Order   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Links
Copyright © 2022 Eastwind Import. All Rights Reserved.