Eastwind Import is your online shop for Japanese & European jazz CDs & LPs, and a great resource for audiophiles!
   Shopping Cart:  Now in your Cart
Latest News

* Check out the ON SALE section for LPs & CDs up to 50% off!
* Check out the new Single Layer SACD reissue series from Venus Records in the SACD-Jazz section!
* Take a look at our Jazz vinyl LP selection!!
* Special audiophile formats from Japan: SHM-SACD, Blu-spec CD, HQCD and SHM-CD!
Featured Products
Audio Gear
New Arrivals
Jazz CD - Labels
Rare Reissues
Big Band
Vinyl - Jazz
Vinyl - Other
Classical - Labels
Gold CD
Blu-spec CD
Artist: A-E
Artist: F-J
Artist: K-O
Artist: P-T
Artist: U-Z
Follow us on Facebook and Eastwind Import Blog!

If you want to receive our email newsletter, please sign up here.

Our mobile site is now up and running! Now you can browse and purchase any product with ease using your smartphone!

Product Details

Don't Be So Blue by Sinne Eeg
Don't Be So Blue by Sinne Eeg at Eastwind Import
<<Back to Search Results Listings

In stock: Ships within 2 business days

Artist/Band:Sinne Eeg
Name:Don't Be So Blue
Cat No.:VACM-7001
Performed by:Sinne Eeg (vocal)
Jacob Christoffersen (piano)
Morten Ramsbøl (bass)
Morten Lund (drums)
Jesper Riis (trumpet)
Release Date:06/22/2011
Description:Winner of 2010 Danish Music Award "Vocal Jazz Album of the Year"!

Sinne Eeg was born into a musical family in Lemvig, Denmark, and determined to become a musician in high school. She went on to study at West Jutland Music Conservatory from 1997 and 2003 where she now teaches voice and ensemble. She released an impressive debut CD Sinne Eeg in 2003.

Sinne Eeg's latest release, Don't Be So Blue, is a collection of a few standards plus no fewer than seven original compositions, showcasing her skills as songwriter. Backed by a superb trio led by wonderful pianist Jacob Christoffersen, she proves herself as one of the premier jazz singers in Scandinavia. Trumpeter Jessper Riis appears on one track, and this Japanese edition includes a bonus track "It Might As Well Be Spring" not available on the Danish edition. Recommended!

Produced by Sinne Eeg. Recorded at Nilento Studios, Gothenburg, Sweden. Originally released in 2010.
Eastwind Import Price:
Add to Cart 

Album Tracks:
1. Don't Be So Blue
2. Highway OneMP3 Sample
3. The Writing On the Wall
4. Last Ride
5. Goodbye
6. Down On West Fuxing Lu
7. The Sound of MusicMP3 Sample
8. The Streets of Berlin
9. My Favorite Things
10. Time to Go
11. It Might As Well Be SpringMP3 Sample
We Accept
Acceptance Mark
Home   |   Products   |   About Us   |   How to Order   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Links
Copyright © 2022 Eastwind Import. All Rights Reserved.