Eastwind Import is your online shop for Japanese & European jazz CDs & LPs, and a great resource for audiophiles!
   Shopping Cart:  Now in your Cart
Latest News
* Check out items with reduced prices! Go to the ON SALE section for LPs & CDs up to 50% off!
* Check out the new Single Layer SACD reissue series from Venus Records in the SACD-Jazz section!
* Take a look at our Jazz vinyl LP selection!!
* Special audiophile formats from Japan: SHM-SACD, Blu-spec CD, HQCD and SHM-CD!
Featured Products
Audio Gear
New Arrivals
Jazz CD - Labels
Rare Reissues
Big Band
Vinyl - Jazz
Vinyl - Other
Classical - Labels
Gold CD
Blu-spec CD
Artist: A-E
Artist: F-J
Artist: K-O
Artist: P-T
Artist: U-Z
Follow us on Facebook and Eastwind Import Blog!

If you want to receive our email newsletter, please sign up here.

Our mobile site is now up and running! Now you can browse and purchase any product with ease using your smartphone!

Product Details

The Beauty Of Sadness by Sinne Eeg
The Beauty Of Sadness by Sinne Eeg at Eastwind Import
<<Back to Vocal Listings

In stock: Ships within 2 business days

Artist/Band:Sinne Eeg
Name:The Beauty Of Sadness
Cat No.:VACM-7048
Performed by:Sinne Eeg (vocal)
Jacob Christoffersen (piano)
Morten Ramsbøl (bass)
Peter Erskine (drums)
Martin Schack (organ,piano)
Gustaf Ljunggren (guitar)
Danish National Chamber Orchestra
Release Date:05/23/2012
Description:Sinne Eeg was born into a musical family in Lemvig, Denmark, and determined to become a musician in high school. She went on to study at West Jutland Music Conservatory from 1997 and 2003 where she now teaches voice and ensemble. She released an eponymous debut CD in 2003, and her fourth album Don't Be So Blue received the 2010 Danish Music Award "Vocal Jazz Album of the Year."

Following that successful album came The Beauty of Sadness. Released in 2012, this beautifully recorded CD features Sinne's bitter-sweet voice against the gorgeous background of the Danish National Chamber Orchestra. A collection of ballads, the program explores sadness in its many nuances and shadings. The song selection is very interesting. The covers include a song each by The Beatles and U2, which, incidentally, bookend the program; "I Have the Feeling I Have Been Here Before" by Roger Kellaway with words by Alan and Marilyn Bergman; "The Peacocks" by Jimmy Rowles with lyrics by Norma Winstone; and "The Windmills of Your Mind" by Michel Legrand.

Also included are Sinne's five original songs, some of which she had already recorded but decided to revisit with the strings arrangement. The all-important jazz rhythm section consists of Jacob Christoffersen on piano, Morten Ramsbol on bass, and the master drummer Peter Erskine whose sensitive playing elevates the music every moment. This is a beautiful vocal album, beautifully arranged, performed and recorded. Recommended!

Produced by Sinne Eeg. Recorded at Nilento Studios, Gothenburg, Sweden. Originally released in 2012.
Eastwind Import Price:
Add to Cart 

Album Tracks:
1. Strawberry Fields ForeverMP3 Sample
2. Silence
3. So Now You KnowMP3 Sample
4. Waiting For Dawn
5. The Beauty Of Sadness
6. I Have The Feeling I Have Been Here Before
7. The PeacocksMP3 Sample
8. Love Is A Time Of Year
9. The Windmills Of Your Mind
10. With Or Without You
We Accept
Acceptance Mark
Home   |   Products   |   About Us   |   How to Order   |   Shopping Cart   |   Contact Us   |   Links
Copyright © 2021 Eastwind Import. All Rights Reserved.